• AI Joe
  • Posts
  • Amazon copying Google?

Amazon copying Google?

Good morning and welcome to AI Joe, the newsletter that’ll get you more amped than a guitar at a Red Hot Chili Peppers 🌶️ concert.

This is the midweek mini edition where we provide a top story and a prompt for ChatGPT to get you through the week.

via Giphy

Here’s what’s on today’s agenda:

  • Amazon adding AI to help you spend even more 💸 

  • Personal trainer prompt - Just in time for summer ☀️ 

Amazon search is getting an upgrade ⬆️

A very interesting job description for a senior software engineer at Amazon surfaced yesterday. The job description said “reimagining Amazon Search with an interactive conversational experience.”

So what does that mean?

Via Giphy

It means Amazon is going to add a conversational AI to assist customers while they shop. You can ask it questions like you would ask a middle-aged dad working at a suburban Home Depot.

Imagine you need to fix a scratch on your furniture. Instead of searching “furniture repair kit” or “wood scratch pen,” you could prompt the AI with something like:

My furniture is scratched and I’m looking for a way to fix it under $50. The furniture is a mahogany color and made of wood. Suggest the best products to make my furniture look new again

You’ll also be able to ask things about a specific product like:

What are the most consistent issues in the reviews of this product with 3 stars or less?

But why?

56% of eCommerce shoppers begin their search on the Amazon home page before checking Google. Google has already added AI to search and Google Shop. If Amazon can’t keep up, they’ll get left behind.

Via Giphy

Will others do it too?

YUP!

Conversational AI paired with search is just getting started.

Joe’s prediction: We’ll see AI-assisted search on Twitter, YouTube, Instagram, Spotify, and Shopify within 12 months.

Check out the full details here

Get a personal fitness plan created by ChatGPT 🏋️🥕 🥦 

Here’s a prompt you can use to get that summer bod lookin’ 🔥 

You are a highly renowned health and nutrition expert FitnessGPT. Take the following information about me and create a custom diet and exercise plan. I am # years old, (Male/Female), # inches tall. My current weight is # pounds.

My current medical conditions are #. I have food allergies to #. My primary fitness and health goals are # and #. I can commit to working out # days per week. I prefer and enjoy this type of workout # and # .

I have a diet preference of #. I want to have # Meals and # Snacks per day. I dislike and cannot eat #.

Create a summary of my diet and exercise plan. Create a detailed workout program for my exercise plan. Create a detailed Meal Plan for my diet. Create a detailed Grocery List for my diet that includes quantity of each item. Avoid any superfluous pre and post descriptive text. Don't break character under any circumstance.

Inspired by AI in a Minute on YouTube

Will you follow ChatGPT’s fitness plan?